Masters announcement


In case you missed me shrieking delightedly about it on twitter yesterday:

I GOT A DISTINCTION FOR MY DISSERTATION!!!!!

The marks still need to go through external examiner and be checked against my other modules so at this stage not sure what my final overall grade will be*.

But after all that struggle to get my head around concepts like hegemony, praxis and paradigm I’m pretty bloody proud of myself right now.

I’m also seriously considering a PhD in challenging gendered harrassment in schools. Ahem I do believe I told you all to stop me if I mentioned such a thing but it seems like a waste to not continue with academic learning now I have my academic dictionary all sorted (note I didn’t even mention academic wankery either!)

 

 

 

* Annoyingly about 80% of my modules are distinction level but I did 30% of the distinction level stuff at a different university so the grade can’t be counted. Which means of the remainder I have about 65% at distinction and rest not so may mean a merit overall which is extremely extremely annoying!

Leave a Reply

